Uncategorized

Hallelujah! – Foreword

إِنَّ الَّذِينَ آَمَنُوا وَالَّذِينَ هَادُوا وَالنَّصَارَى وَالصَّابِئِينَ مَنْ آَمَنَ بِاللَّهِ وَالْيَوْمِ الْآَخِرِ وَعَمِلَ صَالِحًا فَلَهُمْ أَجْرُهُمْ عِنْدَ رَبِّهِمْ وَلَا خَوْفٌ عَلَيْهِمْ وَلَا هُمْ يَحْزَنُونَ (البقرة ، القران)

For verily, those who have believed (i.e. Muslims) and those who took to Judaism and the Christians and the Saabieen, whosoever believed in Allah and the Last Day and did righteous deeds, then for them is their reward with their Lord, and on them shall be no fear, nor will they grieve . (Al-Quran)

Praise be to our Lord Allah, outrageous in mercy, sagacious in retribution, His blessings on all of His prophets; especially on the most tenacious five i.e. Noah and Abraham and Moses and Jesus and Muhammad, may peace be upon them all, and on all progeny of Adam and Eve who took to the right path.

Welcome visitors! I’ve started this blog to vent my views and opinions on any and all contemporary issues, personalities, ideologies etc. that I think are ‘significant’ religiously. I realized it quite some while back that my views and opinions were prone to evolution and change. Sure! change is sometimes necessary if opinions were not based on facts to start with, or all facts were not factored in, or biased, borrowed, half-baked and the likes. But I’m not talking about these ones! I’m talking about those that were formed without any of these usual ailments and with utmost sincerity; I even had to revise them. I discovered that most of the times this happened whence i shared them with other people. I noticed that whenever i shared them i found out new angles and perspectives that many a times forced me to demolish and reconstruct the entire opinion anew. Therefore, I think, it is absolutely essential that I lay open my views for public exposure, not so that i want people to know of them, but to improve upon them in order to remove them from my ‘random’ memory and save them in my ‘permanent’ memory allowing me to make room for other issues in the random one – and all of this……with a certain amount of surety of correction, culminating with a sweet sense of closure.

How I’ll go about it is that the centrepiece of this blog would be Islam, with everything else built around it. Therein, I shall be prodding Islamic laws and principles with my opinions, would try to dissect them, expound them liturgically, stimulate them with contemporary sciences, stir them up with present day statistics; may even spar them up against competitive non-Islamic alternatives, in order to finally calibrate, revise or reconstruct my views altogether, before moving on. I sincerely expect to receive opinions of visitors, to whom i shall be most thankful for sharing them, so that i may be corrected. However, and this must be remembered by all visitors while commenting, I might come off a little too sure and might show a tad too much conviction in certain opinions. I may even exude incorrigibility on occasions; but, please believe, that it would only be to elicit a solid response. And if the response is worthy enough, i shall publish it as a rebuttal article on my blog, and not just as comments. I pray my Lord to guide me to the right path may it be diametrically opposite to my preconceived notions. With this short premise, let’s blast-off!

By the way ‘Hallelujah’ is a word taken from hymns of the Prophet David in the Book of Psalms in the Bible, similar to what we muslims express by saying الحمد لله thus meaning ‘praise be to the Lord’.

Leave a Reply

